Bachmann group members

Current members of the Bachmann group

We are located in the building of the Interdisciplinary Center for Nanostructured Films (IZNF) at Cauerstr. 3, where we occupy offices 2.135 to 2.138 and 2.164 to 2.167. Our laboratories are 2.113 (thin films), 1.100-1.101 (electrochemistry), 1.121 (‘moonshine lab’), 0.117 (instrumental lab), and (operated together with the Halik group) 2.103, 2.106, 2.107, 2.110. Additionally, we have our lab U1.023 in the EAM building, Egerlandstr. 3a for larger electrochemical setups (anodization, electrolysis, CO2 electroreduction).

Prof. Julien Bachmann, Principal investigator and chair holder
Dr. Ryan Crisp, Principal investigator and habilitand: group homepage
Laura Progscha, Team assistant
Dr. Sebastian Bochmann, senior scientist
Dr. Maïssa Barr, junior group leader
Dr. Ignacio Mínguez Bacho, Marie Skłodowska-Curie fellow
Dr. Negar Gheshlaghi, postdoctoral researcher
Dr. Christhy Vanessa Ruiz Madroñero, postdoctoral researcher

Students working towards their Master’s thesis

Andrés Triana
Helal Uddin
Peichun Liao
Jonas Neumeyer
Maximilian Dierner
Vincent Mauritz
Gyusang Yi
Alberto Zanetti
Fei Ding
Xinyi Zeng

Trainees, bachelor’s students, and external visitors

Philip Wiesner: M. Sc. 2021, now with Atlant 3D Nanosystems
Natalie Lam: HiWi
Katharina Dehm: HiWi
Peter von Grundherr: HiWi
Lisa Ngo: HiWi
Stevie Furxhiu: HiWi
Selina Kern: B. Sc. 2021, now a HiWi
Minh-Hoa Tran: chemistry education license thesis 2021, now a HiWi
Janina Engelhardt: M. Sc. student from IFW Dresden

Last group meeting of 2019

Pre-corona group photo in front of the IZNF artwork:

CTFM group

Photograph: Bochmann

The group getting ready for Bergkirchweih 2019

“Weißwurstfrühstück” before leaving for the “Berg”…

Photo of the Bachmann group 2019

Photo: Bachmann


Rainbow cake with unicorn…

…. vegan, with glitter! There have been a number of memorable cakes in the group, but Vanessa’s creation brings it to a whole new level:

Vanessa's unicorn cake

Photo: Bochmann