Speaker: Prof. Dr. Dirk Guldi
Head of Administration: Dr. Carmen Pospisil

The Department of Chemistry and Pharmacy consists of 13 chairs and 31 professorships. You will find an overview of the Department below.


Chair of Inorganic and
Organometallic Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Sjoerd Harder
Prof. Dr. Nicolai Burzlaff
PD Dr. Ralph Puchta

Chair of Bioinorganic Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Ivana Ivanović-Burmazović

Chair of Chemistry of Thin Film

Prof. Dr. Julien Bachmann

Chair of Organic Chemistry I

(stand-in-Professor: Prof. Dr. Evgeny Kataev)
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Schatz
Prof. Dr. Svetlana Tsogoeva

Chair of Food Chemistry (Henriette Schmidt Burkhardt Chair)

Prof. Dr. Monika Pischetsrieder
Prof. Dr. Simon Hammann

Chair of Aroma and Smell Research

Prof. Dr. Andrea Büttner

Professor for Molecular

Prof. Dr. Franziska Gröhn

Professor for Computational

Prof. Dr. Bernd Meyer

Chair of Interface Research and Catalysis

Prof. Dr. Jörg Libuda

Honorary Professorship of Clinical Pharmacy

Prof. Dr. Frank Dörje, MBA