Physical Chemistry

Physikalische Chemie (Foto: Erich Malter)

Physical Chemistry
(Image: Erich Malter)

Welcome to the Chairs of Physical Chemistry I and II.

The chairs are located at the South Campus of the University of Erlangen-Nürnberg. Physical Chemistry in Erlangen consists of two chairs and six professorships.

Chairs and professors of Physical Chemistry at FAU

Prof. Dr. Dirk Guldi

Prof. Dr. Thomas Drewello

Prof. Dr. Carola Kryschi

Prof. Dr. Hans-Peter Steinrück


Prof. Dr. Rainer Fink


Prof. Dr. Marcus Bär

Further staff can be found on the homepage of the Chair of Physical Chemistry II or in UnivIS.