Former members of our group

Jonas Neumeyer: B. Sc. 2019
Raphael Tonn: B. Sc. 2019
Daniel Kremitzl: inorganic chemistry trainee 2019
Bowen Yang: inorganic chemistry trainee 2019
Xu Wu: M. Sc. student visitor from South China Normal University, Guangzhou, China, 2019
Xiaodan Wang: inorganic chemistry trainee 2017, M. Sc. 2019, now a Ph. D. student at the University of Texas at San Antonio
Dr. Stefanie Schlicht: Ph. D. 2019, now works for CeramTec
Michaela Reil: inorganic chemistry Master trainee 2019
Sebastian Grau: inorganic chemistry Master trainee 2019
Erik Schulze: inorganic chemistry Master trainee 2019
Christian Ritterhoff: inorganic chemistry Master trainee 2019
Philip Wiesner: nanotechnology trainee 2019
Alexander Flohrer: nanotechnology trainee 2019
Manuel Daum: nanotechnology trainee 2019
Bowen Liu: nanotechnology trainee 2019
Yu-Pang Chang: inorganic chemistry trainee 2018
Andres D. Triana: inorganic chemistry trainee 2018
Fabian Streller: catalysis trainee 2018
Elif Kocar: HiWi 2018
Anna Vasileva: exchange student from Saint Petersburg State University
Ricarda Kloth: B. Sc. 2016, ‘Hiwi’ 2017, M. Sc. 2018 in our group, now starting her Ph. D. at the Helmholtz Institute Erlangen
Rega Mathiyazhagan: M. Sc. 2018
Minghui Zhang: catalysis trainee 2018
Katharina Dehm: B. Sc. 2018
Dr. Hong Sun: postdoc 2016-2018
Benji Fenech Salerno: Erasmus student from the University of Malta, summer 2018, currently starting his Master’s study at Imperial College
Christoph Schüßlbauer: inorganic chemistry lab trainee, summer 2018
Dr. Adriana Both Engel: postdoc 2016-2018
Peichun Liao: inorganic chemistry lab trainee, summer 2018
Lisha Lou: inorganic chemistry lab trainee
Jule Schneider
Ivan Kundrata: Ph. D. student at the Slovak Academy of Sciences, visitor in our group for sALD research in the Spring 2018
Evanie Franz: B. Sc. 2018
Jing Yang: specialization course 2017, currently at Fraunhofer CSP as an external M. Sc. student
Xiaodan Wei: M. Sc. 2017
Cordula Ruppenstein: catalysis trainee 2017
Christopher Behling: B. Sc. 2016, catalysis trainee 2017
Jan Bosse: catalysis trainee
Jonas Englhard: catalysis trainee
Christian Anzenhofer: Bachelor student 2017
Arkadii Pominov: inorganic chemistry trainee 2017
Dr. Hong Sun: postdoc 2016-2017
Huanyu He: catalysis trainee 2017, currently at IFW Dresden as an external M. Sc. student
Marina Kinzelmann: B. Sc. 2017
Lukas Mai: catalysis trainee 2017
Clémence Badie: intern from Aix-Marseille Université, 2017
Dr. Yanlin Wu obtained her Ph. D. in our group (2012-2016) then stayed for a few months with us as a postdoc. She is now a postdoc with Nicola Pinna at Humboldt-Universität Berlin.
Leonid Shupletsov: B. Sc. 2017
Johannes Fichtner, M. Sc. 2016, has started his Ph. D. thesis at the Technical University of Munich in the physics of energy conversion and storage.
Simon Münch: Bachelor student 2017
Benedikt Wolz: B. Sc. 2017
Dan Shen: Mitarbeiterpraktikantin 2017
Manuel Neumann: Mitarbeiterpraktikant 2017
Odion Omoataman: Mitarbeiterpraktikantin 2016
Akhere Omoataman: Mitarbeiterpraktikantin 2016
Andreas Reichert. M. Sc. 2016: Currently a Ph. D. student at the Helmholtz Institute Erlangen-Nürnberg
Anna Vasileva: Master’s student at Saint Petersburg State University, guest in our group in 2015 and 2016
Manuel Antush Cubillas: Ph. D. student at Université Paris-Sud (ICMMO) with Loïc Assaud, guest in our group in 2016
Adrian Vogel: Mitarbeiterpraktikant 2016
Paola Autry-Choité: Mitarbeiterpraktikantin 2016
Tanja Benninger: Catalysis trainee and HiWi 2015, specialization module student 2016
Birrah Sami: Mitarbeiterpraktikantin and catalysis trainee 2016
David Kitsche, B. Sc. 2016
Dominik Benz (M. Sc. 2016) studied molecular science at the University of Erlangen, with a stay at the University of Wollongong in Australia, and performed his Bachelor’s and Master’s research in our group. He joined Prof. Ruud von Ommen‘s group at Delft University (NL) for his Ph. D. thesis.
Matthias Müller, M. Sc. 2016, is currently a Ph. D. student at the Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin.
Victoria Salinas, M. Sc. 2016
Dominik Fehn and Julian Bock: Mitarbeiterpraktikanten
Simon Kellner, B. Sc. 2016
Michael Mödl, Master’s student 2015
Anshu Manocha, Mitarbeiterpraktikantin 2015
Gizem Özkan, Mitarbeiterpraktikantin 2015
Sany Chea: HiWi 2015
Marco Kürzdörfer: Mitarbeiterpraktikant 2015
Andreas Förtsch: Mitarbeiterpraktikant 2015
Dr. Loïc Assaud, postdoc 2014 from Aix-Marseille Université / CINAM in Marseille. Currently a Maître de Conférences at Université Paris-Sud in Paris, France.
Emine Karakayan: HiWi 2014
Gunther Möller: B. Sc. student 2014
Alexey Kireev: Visiting student from Saint Petersburg State University, 2014
Markus Licklederer, M. Sc. 2014
Now a Ph. D. student in the Materials Science department of FAU with Prof. Patrick Schmuki
Daniel Besold, M. Sc. 2014. Currently a Ph. D. student at Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin.
Tim Reinhard: Catalysis trainee 2014
Alex Tafel: HiWi 2014
Jonas Ritzer: HiWi 2014
Jing Cao
Martin Minameyer: Catalysis trainee 2014
Daniel Pividori: Mitarbeiterpraktikant 2014
Felix Meyerhöfer: B. Sc. 2014
Ramandeep Kaur: catalysis trainee 2014
Nisha Verma: catalysis trainee 2014
Vanessa Hinterberger: B. Sc. 2013, Katalyse-Praktikantin 2014
Katharina Weber: Katalyse-Praktikantin 2014
Grisell Reyes Rios
Antonio Notarnicola
Johannes Schumacher, Diplom-Chemiker 2014
Currently a PhD student at University of Göttingen with Prof. Steinem
Max Peters: HiWi 2013
Hannah Schlott und Tanja Bauer: Mitarbeiterpraktikantinnen 2014
Matthias Künzel: B. Sc. student 2014
İpek Berberoğlu: Erasmus trainee from the University of Ankara (Turkey), 2013
Martin Guerrero Morales: trainee from the University of Guanajuato (Mexico), 2013
Vera Warmbrunn: Mitarbeiterpraktikantin 2013
Jan Joseph: B. Sc. student 2013
Markus Einzinger: Mitarbeiterpraktikant 2013
Li Zhengyu: Mitarbeiterpraktikantin 2013
Andreas Goettler: B. Sc. student 2013
Marcus Heilmann: Mitarbeiterpraktikant 2013
Sabrina Gärtner: B. Sc. student 2013